Laurel Highlands Council

Order Of The Arrow


Order Of The Arrow

Allohak Menewi Lodge 57 is the local Order of the Arrow Lodge for the Laurel Highlands Council. Allohak Menewi is divided into six chapters providing service to different parts of the Laurel Highlands Council.

2018 Annual Membership Renewal (Dues)

2019 Annual Membership Renewal (Dues)

To register for a lodge event, click the button below to go to the lodge calendar then select the event on the calendar.

Lodge Calendar

Home Troop Elections

To request a Home Troop Election, use the form at the bottom of this page. Select your chapter and the Unit Elections subject to send a request to your Chapter Adviser.

OA Guide to Unit Elections


For over 100 years, the Order of the Arrow (OA) has recognized Scouts and Scouters who best exemplify the Scout Oath and Law in their daily lives. This recognition provides encouragement for others to live these ideals as well. Arrowmen are known for maintaining camping traditions and spirit, promoting year-round and long-term resident camping, and providing cheerful service to others. OA service, activities, adventures, and training for youth and adults are models of quality leadership development and programming that enrich and help to extend Scouting to America's youth.


The mission of the Order of the Arrow is to fulfil its purpose as an integral part of the Boy Scouts of America through positive youth leadership under the guidance of selected capable adults.


As Scouting’s National Honor Society, our purpose is to:

  • Recognize those who best exemplify the Scout Oath and Law in their daily lives and through that recognition cause others to conduct themselves in a way that warrants similar recognition.
  • Promote camping, responsible outdoor adventure, and environmental stewardship as essential components of every Scout’s experience, in the unit, year-round, and in summer camp.
  • Develop leaders with the willingness, character, spirit and ability to advance the activities of their units, our Brotherhood, Scouting, and ultimately our nation.
  • Crystallize the Scout habit of helpfulness into a life purpose of leadership in cheerful service to others.


Lodge Chief Kyle O'Connor
Executive Vice Chief Travis Kania
Vice Chief of Program Jacob Nichols
Vice Chief of Administration Michael Chaney
Lodge Secretary TBD
Lodge Treasurer TBD
Lodge Adviser Kevin Squire
Lodge Staff Adviser Mike Manner


Ahtuhquog Chapter (Potomac District)

Chapter Chief

Brennan Elliott
Chapter Advisor Brian Westfall

Chartiers Creek Chapter (Frontier, Mingo Trails, & General Green Districts)

Chapter Chief

Jeff Lang
Chapter Advisor Craig Zender

Mohican Chapter (Lackawanna & Japeechen Districts)

Chapter Chief

Adam Webb
Chapter Advisor Justin Hultman

Monongahela South Chapter (Eagle Valley & Mon Valley Districts)

Chapter Chief Ian Squire
Chapter Advisor Sharon Huff

Nischa Nimat Chapter (Beaver Valley & Seneca Districts)

Chapter Chief Marshall Henry
Chapter Advisor John Nichols

Nimat Wachtschu Chapter (Chestnut Ridge, Chief Logan, Forbes Trail, Fort Bedford,& Keystone Districts)

Chapter Chief William Prescott
Chapter Advisor Rick Blackford


Questions? Contact the Order of the Arrow.