Laurel Highlands Council

New Member Information

Order Of The Arrow

New Member Information

Welcome to the Order of the Arrow, Allohak Menewi Lodge! We are glad to call you brother. Now that you have completed your Ordeal and have your brand new, crisp white sash and lodge flap you may think you are done, but the Ordeal was just a beginning. Don’t worry. While providing service is a big part of what the OA is all about, the journey forward is not like your Ordeal. Yes, you will help with service projects but you will get lots of food (we like to eat well in the OA) and be able to talk to your buddies. So, what are the next steps?

  1. Make sure you check out Jumpstart, the OA’s interactive orientation for new members Go to Jumpstart
  2. Come back to an upcoming OA event! Our lodge holds lots of events throughout the year. Many include service and two are nothing but fun (Winterfest in January at Heritage Reservation and Puma Games in August at Camp Seph Mack). We also hold an annual awards banquet in November to recognize lodge members for everything they do throughout the year. Check out our lodge calendar to see what events are coming up soon. Click here to go to the lodge calendar.
  3. Complete your Brotherhood. The Brotherhood level of the OA is the next step after completing your Ordeal. You are eligible for Brotherhood 10 months after completing your Ordeal. You can complete your Brotherhood at any lodge event.
  4. Get involved in your chapter. Chapters are smaller groups within Allohak Menewi Lodge focused on different parts of our council. Each chapter holds regular chapter meetings, works on local service projects, helps with local Scouting events, and more. Check out the list below to find out which chapter you are in and contact your Chapter Adviser.


Ahtuhquog Chapter (Potomac District)

Chapter Chief William O'Boyle
Chapter Advisor Bart Elliott

Chartiers Creek Chapter (Anawanna Trails & Frontier Districts)

Chapter Chief Michael Mongelluzzo
Chapter Advisor Craig Zender

Monongahela South Chapter (Eagle Valley, Lackawanna, & Mon Valley Districts)

Chapter Chief Scott Wilson
Chapter Advisor Sharon Huff

Pelenilkok Chapter (Beaver Valley, Japeechen, & Seneca Districts)

Chapter Chief Charles Hyziak
Chapter Advisor John Nichols

Nimat Wachtschu Chapter (Chestnut Ridge, Forbes Trail, Fort Bedford, & Keystone Districts)

Chapter Chief Frankie Benko
Chapter Advisor Dennis Behe


Questions? Contact the Order of the Arrow.